Cambrai Cathedral Choirbook

F-Cambrai, Bibliothèque municipale, Ms. 11
MS.11 at Cambrai is a very important manuscript which contains six compositions by Guillaume Dufay, one by Benet, Power of Dunstable, five by Binchois (?), one by Franchois (?) and five anonymous works. MS.11 dates from around 1442-1445, when Dufay was canon in Cambrai, and was copied by Simon Mellet, a dominant figure amongst manuscript copyists at the Cambrai cathedral.

author:  L. Curtis (introduction)
technical sheet:  1 vol., 120 p., 30 x 21 cm, bound
order number:  I A 9
isbn:  90 6853 069 0
euro:  111