Molino Francesco

Grande Ouverture, grande sonate, Robin & Adair, God save the King, op. 17,51,58 & 59
Paris, chez l'auteur, 1830
F-Paris, Biblithèque Nationale
The Italian composer Francesco Molino’s oeuvre for solo guitar consists of sonatas, variations, overtures and smaller pieces. They were published in Paris, where he lived from 1819 until his death in 1847. Much of this chamber music (duos with flute or violin or piano; trios with flute and viola) and this guitar concerto have enjoyed a twentieth century reprint, but his solo music has so far remained unknown to the present-day guitarist. A choice has been made here of one overture, one sonata and two sets of variations (on a theme by Boieldieu and on the English national anthem).
author:  P. Pieters (introduction)
technical sheet:  1 vol., 44 p.
order number:  III 18
isbn:  90 6853 058 5
euro:  7