Werrecore Mathias

La bataglia taliana,...con alcune vilotte...a quatro voci
Venetia, A. Gardane, 1549
D-Wolfenbüttel, Herzog August Bibliothek
This interesting collection of music by a Flemish composer, who spent most of his life in Italy, contains, among others, the four-part La Bataglia Taliana, which celebrates the defeat of the French in the battle of Pavia in 1525. This print also contains some villotas by Werrecore.
author:  I. Bossuyt (introduction)
technical sheet:  4 vols., XIV-112 p.
order number:  I B 16
isbn:  90 6853 026 7
euro:  17